Kansas Bankers Association Conservation Awards - Nominations due Dec. 3

Share Tweet Email

Nominate a deserving Kansas producer or landowner for the 2021 Kansas Bankers Association Conservation Awards Program. This year, the Kansas Bankers Association, K-State Research and Extension, and the Kansas Department of Wildlife and Parks have announced six award categories:

  • Energy Conservation
  • Water Quality
  • Water Conservation
  • Soil Conservation
  • Windbreaks
  • Wildlife Habitat

The purpose of this program is to stimulate a greater interest in the conservation of the agricultural and natural resources of Kansas by giving recognition to those farmers and landowners who have made outstanding progress in practicing conservation on their farms. In 2020, 197 Kansas producers and landowners were recognized through this program.

Nominations can be made by any person in the county. They should be sent to the County Extension Agricultural Agent or the Kansas Department of Wildlife, Parks, and Tourism District Biologist by December 3, 2021.

The K-State Extension agent for Agriculture and Natural Resources, or the Extension Coordinator, is designated Chairperson of the committee to select persons to receive awards.

For more information, see: http://www.agronomy.k-state.edu/extension/kansasbankersaward/kansas-bankers-awards.html


DeAnn Presley, Soil Management Specialist

Tags:  soil conservation water conservation awards