Kansas Bankers Association Conservation Awards Program Nominations due Nov. 10

Share Tweet Email

Nominate a deserving Kansas producer or landowner for the 2023 Kansas Bankers Association Conservation Awards Program. This year, the Kansas Bankers Association, K-State Research and Extension, and the Kansas Department of Wildlife and Parks have announced six award categories:

  • Energy Conservation
  • Water Quality
  • Water Conservation
  • Soil Conservation
  • Windbreaks
  • Wildlife Habitat

The purpose of this program is to stimulate a greater interest in the conservation of the agricultural and natural resources of Kansas by giving recognition to those farmers and landowners who have made outstanding progress in practicing conservation on their farms. In 2021, over 200 Kansas producers and landowners were recognized through this program.

Submit this form to the County Extension Office or District Biologist for Kansas Wildlife, Parks, and Tourism (Wildlife Award only) no later than November 10, 2023.

A committee of conservation professionals will submit the names of the selected recipients to the KSU Agronomy Extension office (or KDWPT for Wildlife Award) by December 8, 2023.

For more information, see: https://www.agronomy.k-state.edu/extension/kansas-bankers-award/


DeAnn Presley, Soil Management Specialist

Tags:  soil conservation conservation water conservation awards